many worlds troll existentialism

ourben:

la-vie-est-politiques:

ourben:

kagrwe:

la-vie-est-politiques:

kagrwe:

What if when you go to sleep, you wake up in another reality, and what you dream is simply random memories from your other life flashing before your eyes?

What if between every instant in time the entire universe is destroyed then reconstructed with infinetly small changes we can never recognise because we’re a part of that permanent system of flux?

Fuck

What la-vie-est-politiques said. Plus everything exists, everything is possible, everything happens – provided it’s reversible.

HOW CAN YOU DIE IF YOU CAN’T KNOW YOU’RE DEAD?

Death is the non-being.  I cannot die, because as soon as I am not then I am not.  I cannot comprehend, nor experience, my own non-being.  Ergo death is not a reality unto me.

Indeed. I can eliminate you from my experience, but I can’t eliminate me. I cannot kill myself and know it’s happened. And how many universes exist? And what permits them to exist? And what prohibits a consciousness spontaneously emerging in a universe with all your memories?

It blows my mind.

Likewise you cannot eliminate me from my existence.  You can eliminate me from your existence, and I can eliminate you from my existence.  But I cannot eliminate you from your existence.

As for the rest of it, I tend not to worry about that stuff too much.  I’m much more into just doing shit.  The subjective realisation of my reality is that that stuff is out of my comprehension, yet doing shit is a really existent event in my life.  Ergo why think about stuff that is contra to doing shit, when doing shit is what causes shit to happen in my own life.

Leave a Reply

