I’m sorry, but if you honestly believe that Obama is better than Ron Paul, you’re a fucking idiot.

akagoldfish:

I object to the characteriztion of Clifford as “I’m much more radical than you!”. I’ve never seen any evidence that he’s particularly radical. He’s anti-statist, but he’s also a total authoritarian, and trading in state authoritarianism for stateless authoritarianism seems about as radical as a meeting of my local Democratic Party.

Oh don’t get me wrong, I wouldn’t especially consider him to be particularly radical.  But he traverses through life with that smugness that suggests that he has some internal monologue of radicality going on.  Anyone who doesn’t share the exact same views as him gets shunted to the backseat and derided as not meeting his standards of tick-box radical sentiments.

Leave a Reply

