akagoldfish replied to your post: bethefoodoflove replied to your post: nenfea: I…

developing world or developing nations is my choice for formal usage. also, I’m really put off by the fact your submitter equates development level with whether or not civilization exists.

Well I dunno, she was specifically saying that wasn’t what she wanted to say.  I’m willing to bet that not everyone has spent as long arguing about these things in the way we have and therefore haven’t confronted the “third world” dichotomy previously.  It’s a term I used to use, just one of those ones you gravitate away from if that’s where your politics take you.

Leave a Reply

