fuckyeahtattoos:

‘Happiness Only Real When Shared’ – Christopher McCandless
This tattoo on my forearm is not only a quote from my favourite movie Into The Wild (based on a true story, check it out!), it also rings very true to me.
It’s a reminder to myself.
Many times I’ve isolated myself from people who love and care for me. I use to go and do things by myself, which most people should never do alone. Things that usually made me happy and I always kind of wondered why I wasn’t happy doing them anymore.
Then after hearing ‘Happiness only real when shared’ it rang a bell, and it’s been my favourite quote since.

Tattoo done by Scotti Allsop at Devils Ink in Newport, Vic, Australia

Into the Wild is a brilliant movie, I really want to read the book.  Happiness is only real when shared is such a short, simple but brilliant quote.  It’s important for us to always remember this.

Leave a Reply

