Link

thedesertdervish:

derrickof:

Why the fuck is everyone posting this bullshit about mulisms being cool or the religion being ok and good?

 

They are sick fucking people that are all going to hell, I don’t care how arrogant I sound. I hate everything about the religion, I really don’t hate the people; I think those people are confused, and really the religion has no good sense of wrong from right.

 

I will fucking SPIT on the Quran before I hold it, just to show how fucking pathetic it really is. I’ve never seen such a disgusting religion.

ugh, I don’t even want to write anymore because I’m just getting more and more angry.

Really, if you think this sick shit is right, UNFOLLOW me. You don’t even deserve to read my posts; and to be honest, I get at least  new followers a day so I won’t even care. There are plenty more where you came from.

This is what I think and would love to do to the Quran:

image

I’m sorry you’re so angry and think that finding one verse, out of context and without knowledge of the actual incident makes you educated about a way of life to over a billion people on the planet. But allow for me to clear something up for you.

First off that translation is very rough but ok, let’s go with it. Here’s some very brief history about that verse.

“This verse and the verses before and after were revealed about the Battle of Badr, which occurred in Arabia in the early seventh century. A battle in which the pagans of Makkah traveled more than 200 miles to Madinah with an army of about 1000 to destroy Muslims. Prophet Muhammad (peace be on him) and fellow Muslims had suffered severe persecutions and torture for 13 years in the city of Makkah. And now that they had fled Makkah and found a sanctuary in the city of Madinah, they were once again threatened. Muslim Army was only about 300 strong. God Almighty gave the order to Muslims to fight to defend their lives and faith. The enemy came to them with the intent to kill Muslims. It was a war to defend themselves and their Faith. It was a war imposed upon Muslims. “

So basically for 13 years people were stoned, tortured, humiliated and more if they believed in the new Religion of Islam. The Prophet never fought anyone until that verse came down to DEFEND those who are being persecuted.

And the next verse if you’d like to read just ONE EXTRA LINE (I hope that’s not too much for you) is

“But if the enemy incline towards peace, do thou (also) incline towards 

peace, and trust in God: for He is One that hears and knows (all things).”

But I get it, it’s cool to pretend you know things you don’t. I hope you don’t lose followers over this post and I really hope you don’t get hate mail. You’re just making observations based on assumptions and we all do that sometimes. I just hope you understand that next time you should do a little research.

Reblogging for commentary.

I’m not great fan of any religion, but what I’m even less a fan of is this spreading Islamaphobic attitude that thinks it’s ok to completely de-contextualise a quote from a holy book to misconstrue the entire nature of a faith.  There are few religious texts where you won’t be able to find a similar line (there are plenty in the Old Testament of the Bible).

The point is you don’t use the faith somebody ascribes themselves to as a way to define the quality of their character.  There are plenty of self-identifying Christians who do atrocious things (Westborough Baptist Church anyone?) just as there are plenty who do good things (ChristianAid for example), just as there are plenty of self-identifying Muslims who will do good things and plenty who will do bad.

Don’t spin lies, hatred and misconceptions to push people apart.  Judge people on their deeds and not your prejudices.

Wear your scars like jewels: I hope I lose some followers for this post.

Leave a Reply

