Is there any moral reason to accept economic migration from states that have not been caused direct harm by the receiving state?

Is there any moral reason to treat one human being as less worthy than another human being based on the lottery of where they happened to be born?

Is there any moral reason as to why we’d accept arbitrary lines in the ground that mean we differentiate one place from another and declare that some people can live inside this imaginary boundary, where as other people don’t get it?

I’d argue no to all three.

Edit: damnit did I get carried away or what … I’d argue yes to the first and no to the other two, precisely because I’d answer no to the other two would I answer yes to your question.  Now I look stupid.

Leave a Reply

